Cornwall College

Montego Bay, Jamaica



This is Cornwall College Alumni Yard Page on JaWeb.
Any Cornwall College Alumni surfing the Internet and would like to put their name and email address on JaWeb can register by using the JaAlumni Registration Form


Cornwall College Alumni on the Web.


Webster G. Ashmeade , CC' 1959 ~ washmeade@home.com


Patrick Hunter ,CC"67 ~ pghunter@idirect.com
Frederick G McLeod ,CC"68 ~ FredmcLeod@aol.com
Karl B. Henry (Bas),CC"68 ~ mhenry1@bellsouth.net
Everett A. Smith,CC"68 ~ esmith@umabnet.ab.umd.edu
Lloyd Porter,CC"60 ~ l.porter@utoronto.ca
Astor H Heaven Jr.,CC"68 ~ ??
L.P.(Bobby)Crichton,CC"63 ~ crichtonl@epo.gov.on.ca
Astor H Heaven , CC' 1968 ~ Astor.Heaven@Ipaper.com
Edgar Walter ,CC ' 1961 ~ yardley@toj.com
Vernon G. S. Box , CC' 1963 ~ 75506.2113@compuserve.com
Everett A. Smith , CC' 68 ~ everettalg@aol.com
Charles Mewburn Glasgow , CC' 1969 ~ chasgiii@rbtt.co.tt


J. Brian McKillop ,CC"75 ~ Jbmckillop@juno.com
Howard Vermont ,CC"74 ~ hvermont@sympatico.ca
Edward ("Einey") Stephenson ,CC"70 ~ edstep@icanect.net
Colin F. Ramsay,Sr.(Billy) ,CC"71 ~ cramsay@bellsouth.net
Paul Salkey (Jerky) ,CC"79 ~ psalkey@bellsout.net
Clive Harding ,CC"75 ~ harding8@ix.netcom.com
Barry Morgan ,CC"75 ~ bam@btInternet.com
Paul Salkey,CC"79 ~ psalkey@bellsout.net
Glendon Lawrence,CC"78 ~ laro@globalserve.net
Egbert Clarke,CC"77 ~ clarkie919@aol.com
Clive Bennett (Lami) , CC' 1978 ~ cliveben@hotmail.com
Norman Christie,CC"77 ~ zncc03@amoco.com
Jethro Hines,CC"79 ~ spices@nauticom.net
Trevor Gardner(Tiggy),CC"75 ~ rovert@sympatico.ca
Donnat Lettman,CC"78 ~ dlettman@gte.net
Hugh Bailey,CC"78 ~ corn-wall@worldnet.att.net
Christopher Lewis , CC' 1976 ~ CLewis3154@aol.com
Andrew E Beswick , CC' 78 ~ abesjahpix@aol.com
Michael Douglas , CC' 1974 ~ mdouglas@infochan.com

Michael Johnson , CC' 1977 ~ msjohns@us.ibm.com
Rev. Mervin Stoddart , CC' 1975 ~ INMerv@aol.com
Fitzerrol"LIPPY"Rose , CC' 76 ~ lippy1love@mailexcite.com
Stephen Grandison (Grandi) , CC' 78 ~ grandi@hotmail.com
Richard Cooke , CC' 1978 ~ r-cooke@uiuc.edu
Winston C. Anderson , CC' 1975 ~ WAnde79384@aol.com
Dwight S. Lawrence , CC' 1976 ~ greasypaws@cwjamaica.com
Dwight Angus (Diggy) , CC' 1977 ~ digbert001@aol.com
Roger L. Miller , CC' 79 ~ superiorsvcs@webtv.net
Hugh C L Riddell (Ferdie) , CC' 1971 ~ lleddirh@aol.com
Michael Davis , CC' 1977 ~ Cohoh@aol.com
Brett Ashmeade-Hawkins , CC' 1976 ~ plantocrat@hotmail.com


Mark Haye ,CC"82 ~ mhaye@aol.com.
Dave Draggon ,CC"87 ~ dadraggo@learn.senecac.on.ca
Fidel Dhana ,CC"85 ~ dhanaf@netrus.net
Mel Grant ,CC"88 ~ MelGrantII@aol.com
Ramesh Daryanani ,CC"84 ~ daswani@infochan.com
Andy Daswani ,CC"84 ~ daswani@infochan.com
Kirkwood Richards (Bunny) ,CC"87 ~ kwood@mindspring.com
Cargill Gordon ,CC"84 ~ cgord@ibm.net
Terrence Bowen,CC"85 ~ t697015@aol.com
Donat Crichton Jr,CC"86 ~ crichton@toj.com
Adale Cameron (Peggy),CC"88 ~ dogwar@aol.com
Robert Perry,CC"80 ~ rperry4@juno.com
Richard Mayhew,CC"87 ~ RMayhew@colis.com
Robert Perry,CC"80 ~ Ramperry97@aol.com
Conrad 'Sloopy II' Taylor , CC' 1986 ~ sloopy2@csi.com
David Riley,CC"82 ~ david@jamaica.demon.co.uk
Mykal Riley,CC"85 ~ david@jamaica.demon.co.uk
Delroy E. Clarke,CC"86 ~ delroy.clarke@allied.com
Shevon Thomas , CC.' 1981 ~ Junaid 'abu@aol.com
Osric Forrest , CC' 1983 ~ Osforrest@aol.com

Robert Smart , CC' 1988 ~ rsmart1272@aol.com
Michael J.Edwards , CC' 1987 ~ Mykie@toj.com
Peter Ford , CC' 81 ~ peterford@hotmail.com
Vincent Smith (Ves) , CC' 1983 ~ Ves22@aol.com
Dr.Richard SA Braham , CC' 1984 ~ richieb@batelnet.bs
Kevin (Cavey) Johnson , CC' 1982 ~ kevin.johnson@ucl.ac.uk
Andre Thompson , CC' 1986 ~ thomo5@aol.com
Daniel Thompson , CC' '88 ~ Coir@Juno.com
Wayne Clarke -Jim , CC' 1982 ~ Waynecee@tampabay.rr.com
Leroy D Clarke , CC' 1986 ~ lclarke664
Robert Warner , CC' 1981 ~ robwarne@cwjamaica
Everton Cunningham , CC' 87 ~ artsinc@earthlink.net
Robert Smart , CC' 88 ~ rsmart1272@aol.com


Jason Crooks ,CC"92 ~ jdc@csu.concordia.ca
Steven Scott (Blee),CC"90 ~ sscott@programmers.com
Aliko Mwaisela , CC' 96 ~ amwaisel@wlu.edu
Richard McInnis , CC' 1991 ~ rmcinn01@ucis.vill.edu
Kirk Campbell , CC' 1993 ~ Campbell@sun.uchc.edu
Franklyn Bullock , CC' ?? ~ fbullock@cwjamaica.com
Damian Robinson , CC' 91 ~ papalocks@aol.com
Chritz"Bino"Duncan , CC' 1993 ~ Bino01@aol.com
Ruel A Chin , CC' 1993 ~ phxxnix@aol.com
Curt A. Ward , CC' 1993 ~ crowward@yahoo.com
Mark Moodie(Moodus) , CC' 90 ~ Moodie@fred.ifas.ufl.edu
Gareth A Rodney , CC' 1992 ~ Ragga Scorpian@AOL.com
Denzle G. Latty (lattynova) , CC' 1990 ~ Lattyd@nsu.law.nova.edu


.... JaWeb




Olivier Shield - First Leg.

Cornwall College, dacosta Cup Champions took a giant step to recapture the Olivier Shield when they defeated Manning Cup Champions Kingston College 2-1. in the first leg before a crowd of 10,000 in Montego Bay.

Cornwall's Henry Chin scored both goals in the first half.

Kingston College narrowed the deficit when Peter Taylor scored - but that was all the scoring K.C. were able to achieve.

Final Leg.

Cornwall College repeated their earlier victory at Montego Bay over Kingston College by 2 goals to one at Sabina Park and became Olivier Shield champions for 1958. on a 4-2 goal aggregate.

Cornwall scored both of their goals within three minutes of the start of play and this left K.C. a bit bewildered. Cornwall went on the defensive from then on and the tactic succeeded.

Reporting the match the 'Gleaner' had this to say:

"Cornwall converged on their opponents goal and stunned K.C. going ahead with the game only two minutes old.",, Collecting a long pass from the right, outside-left Donald Allen seeing the K.C. custodian Fuller had ventured out of the goal, whipped a hard low shot past him from outside the area. K.C's left back Martin was covering up and tried to boot the ball away but it lodged in the net instead."

"Cornwall piled on the pressure and from a corner Kenneth Bernard whipped the ball across the goal and Allen hit a powerful header into the goal."

Kingston College got their lone goal in the 18th minute when inside-left Ventura scored from a scrimmage The Cornwall keeper Denny Levy ot his hands to the ball but he was at full stretch and though he tried gallantly it evaded him."

"Referee Johnny Wong Sam was assisted on the lines by referees Gilmore Delgado and Eric Francis."


JaAlumni Index Top of Page JaWeb